Our work in Scotland

Carers Trust Scotland is the largest provider of comprehensive carers support services in Scotland.

We reach around 30,000 adult carers and 2,400 young carers from all groups and communities, through a unique network of independent carers centres and young carers services throughout Scotland.

We work with these centres to improve support, services and recognition for carers in communities across Scotland. 

About carers in Scotland

There are at least 690,000 carers in Scotland this includes 29,000 young carers under the age of 18. The value of unpaid care provided by carers in Scotland is £10,347,400,000 a year.

Three out of five of us will become carers at some stage in our lives and 1 in 10 of us is already fulfilling some sort of caring role. 

Looking for education resources?

Check out our new Digital Education Hub for all staff in Scotland working with young carers in schools. 

Digital Education Hub

Meet the Team

Louise Morgan - Director for Scotland & Northern Ireland

lmorgan@carers.org

Paul Traynor - Policy and External Affairs Manager (Scotland)

ptraynor@carers.org 

Scott Lafferty - Development Manager for Scotland

slafferty@carers.org 

Eilidh Muir - Fundraising Manager Scotland

emuir@carers.org 

Karen Maloney - Office Manager (Scotland)

kmaloney@carers.org 

Karen Martin - Mental Health Development Coordinator (Scotland)

kmartin@carers.org

Hannah Martin - Research and Engagement Worker (Scotland)

hmartin@carers.org

Kelly Munro - Education Officer (Primary & Secondary) (Scotland)

kmunro@carers.org

Lorna Gibson - Young Carers Network Co-ordinator (Scotland)

lgibson@carers.org

Nicola Bell - Youth Engagement Officer (Scotland)

nbell@carers.org

Amy Copsey - Development Officer (Further and Higher Education) (Scotland)

acopsey@carers.org