Carers Trust press office can help deal with media enquiries across England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales/Cymru.

For general media enquiries, please email press@carers.org.

Main Office

Samantha Patel (Monday-Wednesday only)
PR and Communications Manager
Tel: 020 3882 8449
Mobile: 07810 544420
Email: spatel@carers.org

Yvonne Lamothe
Senior PR and Communications Manager
Tel: 020 3882 0209
Mobile: 07824 539481
Email: ylamothe@carers.org

Lynsey Mellows, (Monday, Wednesday, Friday am only)
Media & Case Studies Manager (Young Carers and Young Adult Carers)
Mob: 07824 566493
Email: lmellows@carers.org
 
Corinne Scotland (Monday, Tuesday mornings and Thursday)
Media & Case Studies Manager (Young Carers and Young Adult Carers)
Mob: 07792 594417
Email: cscotland@carers.org

Luen Thompson
Director of Marketing and Communications, Marketing & Communications
Tel:07792 959826
Email: lthompson@carers.org

 

Wales Office

Sophie Douglas
External Affairs Officer
Tel: 02920 090087
Mobile: 07740 744623 
Email: sdouglas@carers.org

Out of hours rota

January

  • 30 – Sam Patel, 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday); Corinne Scotland, 07792 594417, (Thursday to Sunday)

February

  • 6 February – Lynsey Mellows, 07824 566493, (Monday to Wednesday);  Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481, (Thursday to Sunday)
  • 13 February -  Sophie Douglas, 07740 744623
  • 20 February – Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481