Carers Trust press office can help deal with media enquiries across England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales/Cymru.

For general media enquiries, please email press@carers.org.

Main Office

Samantha Patel (Monday-Wednesday only)
PR and Communications Manager
Tel: 020 7922 7751
Mobile: 07810 544420
Email: spatel@carers.org

Yvonne Lamothe
Senior PR and Communications Manager
Tel: 020 7922 7751
Mobile: 07824 539481
Email: ylamothe@carers.org

Lynsey Mellows, (Monday, Wednesday, Friday am only)
Media & Case Studies Manager (Young Carers and Young Adult Carers)
Mob: 07824 566493
Email: lmellows@carers.org
 
Corinne Scotland (Monday, Tuesday and Thursday)
Media & Case Studies Manager (Young Carers and Young Adult Carers)
Mob: 07792 594417
Email: cscotland@carers.org

Luen Thompson
Director of Marketing and Communications, Marketing & Communications
Tel:07792 959826
Email: lthompson@carers.org

Scotland Office

Maxine Finlay
Communications and PR Manager
Tel: 0300 123 2008
Mobile: 07791 230261
Email: mfinlay@carers.org

Wales Office

Kieron Rees
Policy and Public Affairs Manager
Tel: 02921 678447
Mobile: 07824 567813 
Email: krees@carers.org

Out of hours rota

July

4 July – Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481

11 July – Lynsey Mellows, 07824 566493 (Monday to Thursday);  Luen Thompson, 07792 959826 (Friday, Saturday, Sunday)

18 July – Sam Patel, 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday); Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481 (Thursday to Sunday)

25 July – Sophie Douglas, 07740 744623 (Monday to Wednesday); Luen Thompson, 07792 959826, (Thursday to Sunday)

August

1 August – Maxine Finlay, 07791 230261

8 August – Sam Patel, 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday); Corinne Scotland, 07792 594417 (Thursday to Sunday)

15 August – Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481

22 August – Lynsey Mellows,  07824 566493 (Monday to Wednesday); Luen Thompson, 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)

29 August – Sophie Douglas, 07740 744623 (Monday to Wednesday); Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481 (Thursday to Sunday)

September

5 September – Maxine Finlay, 07791 230261

12 September – Sam Patel, 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday);  Lynsey Mellows, 07824 566493 (Thursday to Sunday)

19 September - Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481

26 September – Corinne Scotland, 07792 594417 (Monday to Wednesday); Luen Thompson, 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)