Carers Trust press office can help deal with media enquiries across England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales/Cymru.

For general media enquiries, please email press@carers.org.

Main Office

Samantha Patel (Monday-Wednesday only)
PR and Communications Manager
Tel: 020 7922 7751
Mobile: 07810 544420
Email: spatel@carers.org

Yvonne Lamothe
Senior PR and Communications Manager
Tel: 020 7922 7751
Mobile: 07824 539481
Email: ylamothe@carers.org

Lynsey Mellows, (Monday, Wednesday, Friday am only)
Media & Case Studies Manager (Young Carers and Young Adult Carers)
Mob: 07824 566493
Email: lmellows@carers.org
 
Corinne Scotland (Monday, Thursday and Friday am only)
Media & Case Studies Manager (Young Carers and Young Adult Carers)
Mob: 07792 594417
Email: cscotland@carers.org

Luen Thompson
Director of Marketing and Communications, Marketing & Communications
Tel:07792 959826
Email: lthompson@carers.org

 

Wales Office

Kieron Rees
Policy and Public Affairs Manager
Tel: 02921 678447
Mobile: 07824 567813 
Email: krees@carers.org

Out of hours rota

September

5 September –Luen Thompson, 07792 959826 (Monday to Wednesday); Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481 (Thursday to Sunday)

12 September – Sam Patel, 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday);  Lynsey Mellows, 07824 566493 (Thursday to Sunday)

19 September - Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481

26 September – Corinne Scotland, 07792 594417 (Monday to Wednesday); Luen Thompson, 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)

October

3 October – Sophie Douglas, 07740 744623 (Monday to Wednesday); and Luen Thompson, 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)

10 October – Sam Patel, 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday); Corinne Scotland, 07792 594417 (Thursday to Sunday)

17 October – Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481

24 October – Lynsey Mellows, 07824 566493 (Monday to Wednesday); Luen Thompson, 07792 959826 (Thursday to Sunday)

31 October – Sophie Douglas, 07740 744623 (Monday to Wednesday); Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481 (Thursday to Sunday)

November

7 November – Sam Patel, 07810 544420 (Monday to Wednesday); Lynsey Mellows, 07824 566493 (Thursday to Sunday)

14 November – Corinne Scotland, 07792 594417 (Monday to Wednesday); Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481 (Thursday to Sunday)

21 November – Luen Thompson, 07792 959826

28 November – Sophie Douglas, 07740 744623 (Monday to Wednesday); Yvonne Lamothe, 07824 539481 (Thursday to Sunday)