Annual reviews and accounts

Our Carers Trust Annual Reviews share our activities and achievements each year and how we've worked towards our vision for the seven million unpaid carers across the UK.

Our Consolidated Financial Statements for year ended 31 March 2022

Our Consolidated Financial Statements for year ended 31 March 2022 includes our Trustees’ Report and introduction from the Chair of Trustees. The Trustees’ Report looks at the impact and breadth of our work in 2021/2022.

Our Consolidated financial statements for year ended 31 March 2022

Our Impact Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended 31 March 2021

Our Impact ReportIn 2016 we laid out a five-year Strategic Framework demonstrating how we aimed to achieve more for unpaid carers. That strategy has remained core to our work in 2020-2021 and our Impact Report highlights the difference we have made for unpaid carers this year by:

  • Supporting the development of solutions for unpaid carers.
  • Working with our Network to develop transformational programmes.
  • Influencing and awareness raising.

Our Impact Report Year Ended 31 March 2021 (English language)

Our Impact Report Year Ended 31 March 2021 (Welsh language)

Our Impact Report and Consolidated Financial Statements Year Ended 31 March 2021

Watch our video highlighting the difference we have made for unpaid carers in 2020-2021

Our Impact Report English language video

Our Impact Report Welsh language video

Carers Trust’s Executive Director of Programmes and Impact, Rohati Chapman, has written a blog to accompany our annual Impact Report. She reflects on the power and benefits of working as a Network to help support unpaid carers when ‘the going got tough during the pandemic’.

Our Impact Report 2019/20

Our 2019/2020 Impact Report highlighted the impact of our work to meet the goals set out in our Strategic Framework.

Annual Review 2017/18

Our 2017/2018 Annual Review looks at the work we've done to improve support, services and recognition for unpaid carers.

Carers Trust Annual Review 2017/2018 English language version 

Carers Trust Annual Review 2017/2018 Welsh language version 

Find more detailed financial information in our: 

Carers Trust Report and Consolidated Financial Statements

Annual Review 2016/17

In our 2016/17 Annual Review we celebrated our fifth anniversary year's activities and achievements.

Carers Trust Annual review 2016/2017 English version

Carers Trust Annual review 2016/2017 Welsh version

Carers Trust Report and Financial Statements Year Ended 31 March 2017

Annual Review 2015/16

Our 2015/16 Annual Review reviews our fourth year's activities and achievements, and looks ahead to 2016/17.

Carers Trust Annual Review 2015/2016 English version

Carers Trust Annual Review 2015/2016 Welsh version

Carers Trust Report and Financial Statements Year Ended 31 March 2016